Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors


DMEA members elect a board of directors, which govern the cooperative on the members' behalf. DMEA’s board of directors is made up of nine members from all parts of the service territory. The board also hires a Chief Executive Officer (CEO) to carry out the objectives of the board and to supervise the staff and employee group. Each year, there is an election to determine representatives for three of DMEA’s nine board districts. All members may vote for any candidate regardless of the district in which they reside. Voted ballots must be returned by mail, or members can vote in person at DMEA’s Annual Meeting.

The DMEA Board typically meets the 4th Tuesday monthly. To view the upcoming board meeting date click here.  To view meeting agendas and minutes click here.

Your Board Representatives

Bill Patterson
Bill Patterson - District 1
(970) 209-1449
View the District 1 map.

Kyle Martinez
Kyle Martinez - District 2
(970) 615-7124
View the District 2 map.

Brad Harding - District 3
(970) 270-3692
View the District 3 map.


Ken Watson - District 4
(970) 275-2100


Chris Hauck - District 5
(970) 497-0900
View the District 5 map.

Terry Brown
Damon Lockhart - District 6
(970) 314-1071
View the District 6 map.

Mark Eckhart
Mark Eckhart - District 7
(970) 856-3663
View the District 7 map.

Tony Prendergast
Tony Prendergast - South Region
(970) 361-7126
View the South Region map.

Stacia Cannon

Stacia Cannon - North Region
(920) 207-8831
View the North Region Map


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo