Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting and Elections

Each June, DMEA holds our Annual Meeting of Members. It is an opportunity for members to gather together and review our activities over the past year, and also marks the conclusion of our annual board of directors elections. The meeting typically includes an overview of the co-op’s accomplishments and finances from the previous year and our goals for the future. You’ll also be able to ask questions of your board of directors and CEO.

2019 Annual Meeting
June 20, 2019
Hotchkiss High School 

2019 Key Dates

Self-Nomination Petitions available: Friday, April 5, 2019. Pick up your self-nomination form at either DMEA office. District 3, District 4, and the South Region are up for election.
Deadline to return Self-Nomination Petitions: 4:00PM, Monday, May 6, 2019.
Official candidates declared: Tuesday, May 7, 2019.
Candidate Forums: TBD
Ballots mailed to members: Tuesday, May 28, 2019.
Ballot mailing deadline for members: Friday, June 14, 2019
2018 Annual Meeting: Thursday, June 20, 2019 at Hotchkiss High School, 438 Bulldog St., Hothckiss, CO


Board Elections

You have a voice in the way your electric cooperative is run by voting for the individuals that serve on DMEA’s Board of Directors. DMEA’s board members are elected at-large, serve three-year staggered terms, and represent specific geographic districts within DMEA’s service area. Each year, you will be asked to vote for three of your representatives prior to the Annual Meeting of Members.


Running for the Board

Eligible candidates must be members of DMEA and a resident in the district in which they are seeking election. To become a candidate, members much complete a self-nomination packet, which is made available in early April. The packets can be picked up at DMEA’s offices in Montrose and Read. DMEA’s bylaws provide detailed information on director eligibility.


Voting Your Ballot

DMEA mails official election ballots in May, prior to the Annual Meeting of Members. Votes can be cast by completing and returning the mail-in ballot or in person at the Annual Meeting.




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo